February 7, 2018

The Rev John Allard died on 19 December 2017 aged 87. Following his ministry in the Church of England he held the position of Honorary Curate at St James, Stonehaven from 2003-06 and Honorary Curate at St Ternan, Muchalls from 2003-07. He held Permission to Officiate in the Diocese of Brechin from 2005-08.

Mrs Margaret Cox died on 31 December 2017. As a Lay Reader Margaret served in the Donside Congregations from her home at Newton House for many years. In 2002 Margaret transferred to St Andrew’s, Alford where she continued to minister.

The Rev Alison Cozens will be resigning as Rector at Holy Trinity, Dunfermline and St Margaret, Rosyth on 18 February 2018

The Rev Daniel Davies resigned as Priest in Charge , Christ Church, Isle of Harris on 22 January 2018

The Rev Captain Nicholas Green will be resigning as Rector at St Mary’s, Dunblane on 11 February 2018

The Rev Dr Hamilton Inbadas was appointed Priest-in-Charge at St John the Evangelist, Forres on 20 January 2018

The Rev John Macleod retired as Rector at the Annandale Group (St John the Evangelist, Moffat, St John the Evangelist, Eastriggs, St John the Evangelist, Annan, All Saints, Lockerbie, All Saints, Gretna) on 20 January 2018

Emma Struthers recently took up the post of Secretary and Administrator at the General Synod Office, taking over from Peter Cozens who left the post on 2 February.

The Rev Richard Tiplady took up the new post of Director of Mixed Mode Training in the Scottish Episcopal Institute on 1 Feb. More information about Richard’s appointment can be read here

Mr Chris Zochowski, Diocesan Secretary for the Diocese of Glasgow and Galloway died on 08 January 2018. Chris served at St Ninian’s church, Glasgow as Lay Rep and a chorister.